Barr wins multiple safety awards

Barr was recently recognized for excellence in workplace safety and health during the 2022 Minnesota Safety and Health Conference. We were one of 40 employers to receive the 2021 Award of Honor through the awards program coordinated by the Minnesota Safety Council. Barr corporate and our Duluth and Hibbing offices all received Awards of Honor.

Since 1934, the annual Governor’s Safety Awards program has honored Minnesota employers with exceptional safety performance. Applicants are judged on several years of injury data as it compares with their industry’s national statistics and on their progress in implementing a comprehensive safety program.

Pictured in the left photo are (left to right) Steve Sandilla, Chair of the Board of Directors of the Minnesota Safety Council; Barr’s Diane Leroux, John Loff-Peterson, Katie Kaylor, Richie Kennedy, and Laura Novitzki; and Commissioner Roslyn Robertson of the Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry.

In addition, Barr received a Workplace Safety Merit Award from the North Dakota Safety Council in late April. Pictured in the right photo is Troy Warner (center), who was on hand to receive the award.



Theme picker

Let's Chat!

We actively participate in conferences, career fairs, campus events, and more. Check our events page to see where we’ll be next, we’d love to connect with you.